Tuesday, April 28, 2009 -
Emm is pregnant and wants to have an abortion

I have had a rough couple of days. But not as rough as my friend Emmerline. She found out that she�s a month pregnant. But the worse thing is that she wants to get an abortion. I can�t condone it. Even though I�m scared for her and maybe would�ve at least tried to support her decision a few months ago (even though I would�ve have totally agreed with it) I can�t support her decision to abort this baby now. Not where my faith is concerned. Life is precious and comes from God. We hold choices in our hands but we as humans always choose the wrong ones. The only way we can make the right decision is if we walk with God. If we understand that everything he does has a purpose no matter how horrific the situation. I wonder how I would�ve dealt with this if I was the one that was pregnant? Emm asked me that if I were in her shoes what would I do, and I said that I would tell my mom and keep the baby, but you see I�m NOT pregnant so how can I know what I would do exactly? I have faith in the Lord. I have faith that he will provide for me and I am never alone. Though everyone else may forsake me, He will not. Psalm 27:10 ���when my father and my mother forsake me, then the Lord will take me up�.� It doesn�t matter what you�ve done, I was explaining to Emm, God will forgive you, you just have to repent, ask for forgiveness and it will be granted to you. But you have to stick by your decision to change. You can�t make a mockery of God�s forgiveness. Yes, it can be granted over and over again, but what purpose does it serve to make promises to change and you slide straight back into the filth! I told her that I know she�s scared and confused but she�s not alone. She feels as if she�s utterly alone. I asked her if she prayed and she was like NO. I told her to pray but I don�t know if she can, I think that maybe I have to pray for her. I prayed quite a lot last night before I spoke to her and when I did decide to call her up and have that serious talk with her, I felt as thought the Holy Spirit had laid hold of my tongue and was speaking through me! I wasn�t feeling like Nicole. I don�t mean I was feeling possessed or anything like that, but it was the Holy Spirit who lives in me that was speaking to her. That was speaking God�s words. I am only the outlet for those thoughts. I told her I would be with her every step of the way and Chris; the father said the same thing. He wants to keep the baby and he is willing to get married and make it work, but she doesn�t want that!! She just wants to get the baby out. I �m thinking that if the devil wants to tempt her so much into taking the easy way out and putting an end to this pregnancy, then maybe God has a great purpose in store for this child. I don�t know what it is; only God knows that, but I firmly believe that this baby could be the answer to all her problems. It can make her more responsible, more stable and more caring. All these things the birth of this child can accomplish. All your life you�re saying you want to change and you don�t know how and here you�re getting the opportunity of a lifetime and you�re throwing it away!! Literally!! I�m afraid that she will have a curse on her for doing this. That�s what I learnt anyway. A curse of death might fall on her. I pray that that isn�t going to happen. God is great after all. In his hands lie all possibilities. So God, I�m going to pray a little desperately now and say, �If you can�t change her mind, change her situation. Make it downright impossible to accomplish this termination of life, save the life of this child, like you saved Christ�s life when he was a child. Amen�
prev ./. next