Tuesday, May. 19, 2009 -
FEELING BAD about the past 2 entries

I�m feeling so bad now.
How dare I praise God and in 2 breaths later bash somebody so completely. How dare I say that they�re going to hell!!
Who am I to judge anyone else?!!!
I�m a sinner as well as everyone else around me. I�m no better than anyone else.

Matthew 7: 1-5 says:

M�t:7�1:Judge not, that ye be not judged.
M't:7:2: For with what judgment ye judge, ye shall be judged: and with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured to you again. M't:7:5: Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye.


Today I got so mad when I saw that Ryan has posted up on his profile verse 1-2 from Matthew 7.
He was so throwing that for me!!!
But I stopped myself from posting up an equally stinging comment.

Instead I posted up:
Mejor te guardas todo eso
A otro perro con ese hueso
Y nos decimos adi�s

Which means :
Better save that for yourself
Take that bone to some other dog
And let's say goodbye

(from La Tortura)

I refused to use a Scripture of the Lord to fight with somebody. Because that�s what I would be doing essentially. Not using the Word to enlighten anybody but to bash someone!!

Later in the day I was thinking to myself that I was totally disgusting!!
How can I expect God to forgive me and allow me entrance to his Kingdom if this is the shit I am doing!!!!

The Lord clearly showed me the things that were hidden from me, bad things that would hurt me later on if I went not knowing and this is what I�m doing with the knowledge that he gave me?!!!
WHAT THE LORD WAS TRYING TO TELL ME:

Mind my own damn business!!! He showed me what He had to show me and told me to have patience and leave the rest to him. He did his part and now I have to take the knowledge that he gave me and use it to move on with my life. Don�t look back. just look at the Lord and not around at the storm!!!!
prev ./. next