Monday, Mar. 03, 2014 - 9:46 p.m.
Summing up February 2014

It's the first day of a two day holiday in my country; Carnival. Ray's actually playing carnival with the costume and alcohol and music and dancing in the streets. Me? I don't give a rat's ass. I could find better things to spend my money and time on.

I ended up going to my friend's house for a small bbq. So small that it was just 4 of us; my friend,her husband and another gf of ours. we drank beer, talked, ate bbq, talked some more, had an impromptu book meeting and discussed our current book The Lovely Bones (book vs movie, characters....etc).Now I'm home talking to you fine folk and drinking some iced coffee i just made.

The job's been going really well. My boss is very impressed with how lightening fast i get work done and how efficient i am. He's miles ahead of where he thought he would be in his plan for the company and he told me this! YAY!!

But i have a sneaky plan i must admit, i guess most people do this.........get all the free training i can get out of this company and then book. i want to stay but something's still telling me i need to check out the scene in another country. i really don't know,so i'm going to shut up about this for now.

In other news, I think things are kinda slowly moving towards a more serious status with Ray, not that I don't think we're serious but little things are happening.

He bought me a pink toothbrush, announcing it was a surprise before he pulled it out with a flourish! This is a step with him....for him to get me my own toothbrush at his place without me having to put one there myself!

Also I met his older sister, by a weird coincidence but still i met her. She's sort of weird. My friend's husband (the one who had the bbq)knows Ray's sister and said she was a colossal pothead when they were in high school as well as for years after they finished high school. His theory is that long term weed smoking affects a woman way more negatively than a man. I've never heard that theory or really tested it (I haven't smoked anywhere near too much weed to make my personality permanently fucked) but Ray's sis is weird and makes really out-of-timing jokes. Not funny but kinda personal. maybe she was having an off day, who knows *shrugs*

point is....i met a family member of his.

Also Valentine's day was pretty much the best i ever had in my entire life. Maybe this is going to sound stupid but no-one has ever surprised me with lunch, belgian chocolate ice cream and a big stuffed bear before.Personally i'm not a stuffed animal kinda girl but whatever it was the thought that counts. And he took me out to a concert and also rocked my world.

one more thing to fit in, My friend R and I have started a marketing consultancy. we have some projects in the works and i'm excited and optimistic about them. more on this later when i can actually see more progress.

So all in all things seem to be going along swimmingly and that about sums up February 2014.
prev ./. next