Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2013 - 4:36 p.m.
CHANGES

Had a conversation on FB with J last night and he informed me there's a Commonwealth Writers short story competition going on right now. Started on October 1st and deadline date is November 3oth. I thought i'd submit a story just for the hell of it. There are monetary prizes for regional winners and the overall winner, can't remember the figures right now.

Also, I may/maynot have mentioned it but my plan is set. I'm moving to Canada March/April 2014.

I have to say that i'm really nervous about this move and if i think too much about it i feel an anxiety attack coming on. I'll be leaving my family, friends and love behind. But i'm being stupid, the world is much smaller than it was a few decades ago-globalization, whatsapp, viber and all.

The plan (and i refer to it as a plan very loosely cause nothing ever goes according to so-called "plans") is for me to get set up in canada- job, savings, get an apartment and then ray can move to canada as well and we can live together....That's all i have.

Yea not much of a grand plan, but it feels better than stagnating in this country, languishing without a proper life.

I definitely don't do things the usual way and i've been a pussy about doing what I want for far to long.

I can't be afraid and make excuses anymore. So whether or not i get a job here i'm still moving to canada in a few months.


prev ./. next