Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2013 - 7:18 p.m.
The Waiting Game

MUSIC:~Turkish Delight~ Susanne Sundf�r

Life never stops. As much as I wish sometimes that I can stop it,fast forward to the good parts or (and this is the part i bet everyone wishes) rewind it.....it's impossible. I can't tell you the amount of time i've spent day dreaming if time travel and teleportation were real!

But since those things just ain't gonna happen we're all stuck with making the best of what we have now.

For me (who is still jobless just by the way) it's volunteering, writing for free for online publications(I know i'm doing it for free-and yes i know i'm broke- but it doesn't pay anything!it's a volunteer position as well), and doing online courses.

I'm hoping all these things will enrich my life in some way.
and of course, i'm just lying a teensy weensy bit.

Volunteering at the Red Cross and for writing is my effort to pad my resume with more great things i can do.I hope at some point it pays off.

Also if i do happen to move to another country i figure volunteer work would be a good way to meet people and not feel like a total loner.

I'm trying everything possible to find a job here but so far no luck. and don't think i haven't thought about answering one of those personal ads for being a masseuse (with the happy endings i presume for the kind of money they're offering - $3500 a week!)I'm just to chicken shit to do it and also i'm afraid i might have to rub down someone i know! YECHHH!! :/

Ray and I are still going strong. we don't get to spend as much time as we both like together. He's the only one juggling all the projects in his department. His department mad eup of him and one other guy. The other guy in his office resigned to accept another higher paying job that incidentally Ray told him about. The guy has 2 kids and a wife who went back to school to train as a social worker so he definitely needs the job. But I can tell that Ray is still disappointed that he didn't get the job. it would have been quite a pay boost.

He is a really sweet guy though. He trolls the morning paper and online job vacancies for his company and other job websites for jobs for me and emails me them.

What can i do but wait.....volunteer and wait......volunteer, pad my resume and wait...
prev ./. next