Wednesday, May. 22, 2013 - 3:19 p.m.
MY BEST FRIEND

My best friend msged me and told me her dad's in the hospital with both his legs paralyzed. Some doctor made some cut in a artery in his right leg and now the flow of blood to his legs is cut off.

She just left the hospital for her apartment and she has 2 exams tomorrow.
She's truly stressed out.

i wish i could be there for her right now but it's kinda difficult what with us being in different countries.

Sometimes i'm envious that she was able to get out of this close-minded, job-starved country we were born in, to escape to a more exciting place with more opportunities and more outlets for her creative talents. a lot of the things i want will stay here, suffer and starve cause there's just no place for them in my life.
what am i going to do with a love for history, archaeology, comparative religion.....loving all that shit will amount to moot in this country. so the most i can do is just read up on it while she's doing what we always wanted to do.....i won't lie sometimes i'm glad when i know things aren't going as great for her. cause then i know we're just 2 sides of the same coin.

Her career might be something spectacular while she has trust issues to rival Caesar's.My professional life is in a toilet right now while my relationship with my bf is great. It might not be akin to a literary romance but it's good.

Envy is a natural human emotion but i can honestly say that i love this girl. my best friend since we were 9 years old.No matter where we are we keep in touch. She never thinks it too hard to do anything for me and the same goes for me. My god! i would give her my kidney if need be, without hesitation.

i think she is the one constant that no matter where i am in my life or in the world,will remain the same. treat me the same. always encourage me.

I hope things turn out alright for her dad.
Good thoughts go out to her right now.
prev ./. next