Thursday, Oct. 18, 2012 - 8:51 p.m.
Playing HOOKEY today really paid off!! : )

MUSIC:~BLOOD LIKE LEMONADE~Morcheeba

I had a great day. i'm glad i finally listened to my gut and stayed home from work.I just really needed a day for myself. Plus i some important shit to do.

I got up at 11am and felt so damn good about it! if i had rolled over one more time i would've been waking up after 1pm.

I called my contact (or rather my mom's contact) in the Ministry of Education to check on my teacher's application. this ministry takes like fucking eons to process applications.

I got through with Carl (the contact) around 11:30am and he told me it would be good if i could drop off copies of my degree certificate at the ministry and show my face there.he has been having me running around in circles for a while so i decided to get my ass dressed and find out for myself how my application was progressing.

BUT FIRST! i had to finish watching this documentary on history channel where Zahi Hawass was investigating how King Tutankhamun really died.King Tut turned out to have a perfectly circular little hole at the base of his skull, there were also bone fragments missing from his skull, his sternum was missing and ribs were cut (but this was back from Carter's time when some scientist cut through King Tut's chest cavity). He looked to be in a mess but the weirdest thing was that their final conclusion was that he died after a fall (possibly from a chariot) and a nasty break occurred on his left leg.this somehow lead to a high fever and gangrene which probably killed him in 4-5 days.

sigh...so anti-climatic

anyway i left my house dressed professionally and got to the Ministry of Education where i dropped off my degree certificate and now i have to wait 4-5 months to get an assessment. :(

Ray picked me up, we went to an indian restuarant,got basmati rice, coconut curry chicken with almonds and himalayan curry chicken...ABSOLUTELY DIVINE!

we went back to his place and had amazing sex though on the way home we were both so horny we pulled over on the side of the highway and he pushed back his seat and pushed the steering wheel back and i got on top of him and rode him like there was no tomorrow till we came.

now i'm home, sipping some chai tea and blogging.

like i said before,i had a great day :)
prev ./. next