Sunday, Sept. 30, 2012 - 7:03 p.m.
NIGHT AT THE ZEN

MUSIC:~ALL MY DAYS~Alexi Murdoch

So last night i went to a new club. well not really a new club, but one i've been to before but they closed down n redecorated and reopened. the decor was alright but it wasn't as fun as i remember. i had fun with my guy there of course. My cousin and her bf was there and a couple co-workers of mine. At first i was worried abt my guy being over-affectionate with me, especially since my views on public affection is kinda on the negative side. but how could i be mad with him, esp. when i see ppl being so indifferent to the presence of their significant other.

maybe later on we'll be blah as well but for now, i prefer the loving attentive behaviour.

The night wasn't uneventful. My co-workers almost didn't get in because one of their bf's was dumb enough to wear a normal pair of sneakers. who the fuck wears a pair of sneakers to come to a club (well in this country anyway)?!

anyway they got in.....eventually.

my cousin was the biggest drama fest of the night. She bumped into someone who she used to like. this youngling (18 years old to her 24 yrs), skinny and drunk he was. he begged her not to leave him, to stick around.........the clincher being her bf was right there. apparently that didn't deter him and neither did it deter her.

bottom line- there was an ugly scene where she was all up with him, talking really closely and kissed him, her bf was with me n my guy at the time thankfully. we were trying to get her out of the club and home but she was being really dumb and violent and wouldn't let go of her drink, made me curse her a couple times too. finally the bouncer got her out and unfortunately the drunk guy was outside too and UGLY SCENE #2 occurred with him shouting at her to leave him alone and we having to drag her off

enter UGLY SCENE#3-she walked off and talked to a vagrant looking pedestrian and asked him how to get a taxi from where we were to her home.
sigh...we had to bodily drag her down the street and i had to yell at her to get in the car.....idk how her bf would've dealt with her on his own.

after that incident me and my guy went back to his apartment where certain....AHEM....things happened....he was happy and i'm somewhat happy.
i hope we didn't do the wrong thing at this stage in the relationship.

i'm troubled that a certain scary thought is going through my head since we re-connected.

that he is the one-i know it sounds sappy and cliche` but i keep having that thought.....i guess we'll see!

prev ./. next