Friday, Jun. 17, 2011 - 10:48 a.m.
Guilt-stricken


Whyyyyy-TF am I watching a Sex & the City marathon....I don't think I'm a middle-aged woman searching for love in a big city where straight, considerate men who can rock her world in and out of the bed are scarce.
But I am a woman in her mid-twenties searching for love on an island where straight, considerate men who can rock my world in and out of the bed are scarce.

I'm in D.'s apartment while he's at work next door at his business. I cooked lunch, straightened the bed and vacuumed. Am i turning into the live-in girlfriend-wife type? At first I vehemently protested helping around HIS house.....then staying over a lot made me feel lazy plus he guilted me into straightening up........GUILT is a big motivator for me.

How do you cut the strings of guilt? Can anyone tell me how to do that?
prev ./. next