Thursday, Dec. 02, 2010 - 8:17 p.m.
Bigots GTFO!


I've been in correspondence with a pastor who says that Islam is evil and the God of Islam is Satan.

So i'm going to be doing a bit of research from now on....not to defend Islam....but to show how ALL religions pretend that they are better than one another.

I am not a big fan of organized religion. i think it is ridiculous to be confined by laws and "punished" by God.

I believe in God and i am grateful for my stint in a church for me to view God as quite a friendly guy :)

But frankly, the minute you start to bash religions,no matter what religion it is.....i get disenchanted and upset and get immediately defensive.

If u haven't tried it, don't knock it and just to be safe, shut the fuck up about it!

I can handle healthy debate but i can't handle bigots.

So i am going to be doing some digging and i definitely am going to get my point across.

This world is no better for all the religion it has.


With every word of intolerance i am becoming more and more distant to the world of organized religion.

Why can't we all just follow the principles of John Lennon's song; Imagine:

"....magine there's no countries It isn't hard to do Nothing to kill or die for And no religion too Imagine all the people Living life in peace...

You may say I'm a dreamer But I'm not the only one I hope someday you'll join us And the world will be as one..."

prev ./. next