Wednesday, Dec. 01, 2010 - 12:21 a.m.
take take take


Music:~With or Without you~U2

Bono had the right idea when he sang, "With or without you, i can't live with or without you....."

I didn't switch off my phone, or ignore you. i might have sounded a tad bit disgruntled but not
overwhelmingly bitchy.
And now because i didn't want to put together a stupid document at 7:30 in the morning for you, because i was
still groggy with sleep, you refuse to talk to me? You don't take my calls?
Is it this little incident or is it something else?
It can't be something else....i haven't done anything wrong....

Why do you do this to me?
I feel like you keep on taking from me. Taking my soul, taking my emotions, my strength, my everything.
You constantly make me question myself about love.
Is this love?
Is love ever this cruel?
Is love vindictive, jealous and proud?
Does love want revenge?
Does love make your suffer and force you to keep back tears?
Does love bruise your heart and make it tremble with hurt?
Does love make you despair at night and cry into your pillow in sheer hopelessness?

I wish i could give pain-free answers to these questions.
I wish i could make myself numb to this barrage of emotions.

I'm forcing myself to concentrate on viruses and bacteria, trying to keep the agony at bay.
It's there you know. The pain, the wounds.
This is why i feel like sometimes i want to be with someone else.

Give me a reason to love you.
Why are you killing us?
Why?

If i message you, if i form words out of the pain i am feeling deep within....... i will cry.
And i can't afford to cry.
I can never afford to cry.

Is this is what you're best at?
Hurting the ones that love you?
Making the ones that you claim to love, cry?
If i cry, will it satisfy you?

How can you say you love me?
What do you know about love?
What do i know about love?

I wish someone would answer me....
prev ./. next