Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2010 - 10:13 a.m.
Poison

i wonder sometimes if i am a real person, made of flesh and blood and real emotions. Because sometimes i really feel like an android. but i must be human, right?

i struggle with words sometimes to express my innermost feelings. It's funny in a way when i think about it, because my self-proclaimed dream career is writing.

i can pen my secret thoughts, but my tongue can't shape the words properly.

i tell you i love you and need you in a halting, stuttering hail of words and hope to God you understand and respond to me in kind. But they just roll off you like raindrops on a leaf.

this is why i don't tell anyone anything and prefer to keep everything inside, letting all my sordid emotions fester and rot.
That's why i inadvertently poison all my relationships.
My love is poison. toxic and eventually will kill you.
prev ./. next