Monday, Oct. 18, 2010 - 8:44 p.m.
Lover you should've come over....

MUSIC:~Hallelujah~Jeff Buckley

I don't know why, but this song moves me in a way i can't explain. There's this strange maelstrom of emotions churning right below the surface. Somehow the notes in this song are tied inexplicably with my sense of self.
i feel tears forming when he hits certain notes. it's calming, spiritual, holy even.
The world lost a great artist....

i feel his words so strongly in my soul. can anyone truly understand how sad, profound but wonderful love is...

"Love is not a victory march....it's a cold and it's a broken hallelujah....."

you can search forever for love and never attain it. or find love and realize that it's ashes you're holding in your cupped palms. maybe those are the powerful emotions he's invoking.

I'm afraid to admit that i don't know how to love anyone....i say it but i can't feel it.....why?
Most of the times i feel cold and remote from love but this song brings my hidden and emotions to the surface.

Oh god! his whole album brings my hidden , one-man burden to the light and i'm feeling things that i have put away so long.
maybe it's good that i am feeling these...things.....

Lover you should've come over is coming through my speakers and i can't help but give a bittersweet smile for the love that i'm trying so desperately to hold on to, to convince myself that i feel....

"....Too young to hold on
And too old to just break free and run

Sometimes a man gets carried away,
When he feels like he should be having his fun
Much too blind to see the damage he's done
Sometimes a man must awake to find that, really,
He has no-one......"
prev ./. next