Saturday, Apr. 24, 2010 - 2:50 p.m.
Changes

Listening to:~Wake me up when September ends~ Green Day

".....here comes the rain again
falling from the stars
drenched in my pain again
becoming who we are

as my memory rests
but never forgets what I lost
wake me up when September ends...."


I've been thinking about how much changes i've been through in the last year.

I feel like a totally different person.
My attitudes and general outlook on life has changed.

For one thing, i don't have severe bouts of depression and feel to cut myself or have suicidal thoughts anymore.....that's plus i would say.

I'm much happier and well-adjusted and deal with stress and depression in a much calmer way thanbefore........hmmm i'm sounding like i'm on antidepressanta!!!

I'mjust happy that i don't let anything really get into my life and make me truly unhappy.

PLUS........the biggest change that has occured in my life is my belief in God....

I've always essentially believed in God.....but i never cared much for His Power and Presence in my life.

i was too ashamed and believed that i was too forgone to receive His help.
but everything has changed since i've received Him into my life


prev ./. next