Sunday, Apr. 18, 2010 - 9:29 p.m.
The Problem Tree

I'm watching THE FRONT with the gorgeous Daniel Sunjata....He and this one-legged chic were just going at it!!

But far from being corny it was actually really sweet. not in the sappy oh-my-you're-missing-your-leg-boo-hoo-how-about-pity-sex. It was so natural and just like you're-still-a-beautiful-woman kinda sex.

All that making out just makes me think of R. who btw hasn't texted me or called me today.
I'm not really worried even though I'm yearning to talk to him. Talk to somebody other than Sheena and J.

One of our family doctor's put my dad on anti-depressants today. he's been feeling down and sad and anxious and worried lately. My mom's close friend is a pharmacist and she told her that he doesn't need anti-depressants, just rest, relaxation and a good diet will make him feel better in no time.

My mom and the rest of our family who know abt. my dad are advising him not to take the anti-depressants. Even my mom's friend; the pharmacist.
It's because of what happened to my uncle a couple years ago.

They think that the anti-depressants made him suicidal and ultimately made him kill himself.
But he was severely depressed (because of the Parkinson's) loooong before that.

I advised my dad to go ahead with the prescription the doctor gave him. (Dogmatil-an anti-psychotic, anti-depressant drug)
But only for a couple of weeks. If we see an improvement i think he maybe can continue but still i think that he should discontinue after a few weeks.
I don't trust anti-depressants.

I hope everything's going to be ok with my dad.
I know it's a myriad of factors that are causing this depression.
Them totally renovating the house,the whopping loan they just took out to cover those expenses, work.....a lot of things.

I wish i could just talk to somebody. I know who i SHOULD lean on; the Big Guy.
But I'm just so tired. Really tired of being strong ALL the time and even more tired of being alone.

Damn you Win Girano/ Daniel Sunjata and one-legged woman!!
Damn you for making me feel inadequate and incomplete!!


prev ./. next