Saturday, Mar. 20, 2010 - 5:35 p.m.
Night out with the friends and contemplation afterward

i;m sipping green tea and reminiscing about last night.

last night i went out with Brennan, not wanting him to think of it as a date i invited Terry and Emm to go.
we went to this lounge/club called Parrots. it actually a hang out for older people.....in their 30's, 40's, 50's....LOL 60's!!

i was the one who suggested we go there.
Brennan thought we were going there to have a good laugh....i must admit..i had an alterior motive. i wanted to pick up a sugar daddy!!!

ok ok i know that's bad!. but i thought an older guy might be better for me.

Brennan went home early, but Terry, emm and i stayed till 2:30am.lol
it was terry's idea to stay that late...he was having too good a time!! truth be told we all were having a fabulous time!!
we danced like there was no tmwr and i had a blast!!!!


this local celebrity was in Parrots that night.i saw him and emm kept pushing me to talk to him...but i was like 'no way i'm not going up to him'

what has happened to me??!! where has all my confidence gone!

anyway....mr.local celebrity was apparently looking at me for a while cause he sent a friend over to talk to me.......which proves that men of all ages are still afraid of being shot down!!

my Local celebrity tried some lame line on me, abt. how i reminded him of a friend of his and don't worry she's pretty.BLECK!!!

how lame!!!

he asked me for my number and i felt so bad in front of his friends to tell him no. esp. as he was laying it on kinda thick.....so i gave it to him.

it was only afterwards that it occured to me....that he might be married!!

i used to watch him on tv when i was little (like 9or 10!!he was probably in his late 20's)
so it seemed only logical that he ould be married by now....13 years later!!

so i asked his friend who had stayed back after Mr.Local Celebrity had left if he was married....and it didn't suprise me when he said yes....Mr. L.C msged me today to say,
"hey what up?...*his name*"

i rolled my eyes and threw my phone aside.

on the other hand i met a perfectly normal guy, V, who asked me for my number.....i gave it to him and he msged me wen he got home...i tried msging back but i don't know why the hell the msg masn't sending.
he told me he was watching me and emm dance and he thought we were lesbians!!
lol...well i really wasn't dancing with anyone else....just emm and terry and terry's gay...he just came out of the closet (to only me and emm though)

i told myself, tht if he was really interested he would call.
and he did

*grins*

i found out last night that he did electrical engineering at the same university i'm going to right now.
on the phone call, he told me he works in the financial section of a telecommunications company.

he told me he would pick me up sometime and we would go to the beach.......i suggested that maybe we could go to other places.
he kind of hesitated then and said his job sends him to different islands every couple of months.

hmmm.....great.....one of the only nights i went out in ages and the only men i picked up were a married liar of a man and a workoholic who travels a lot.............

:/

PS: when Brennan left early i gave him a peck on the lips.....my reason.....i just felt bad that he's been trying to date me so long and he likes me so much and i just can't seem to get myself interested in him!! i told me last night that he would come whenever i called....(even if it wasn't for sex...even if i wanted to get my V-jay jay sucked!...LOL) he was being funny of course, but he was dead serious when he told me that he would come whenever i wanted......i was like really? he said yes...really. sigh...i don't want to be with him. when i kissed him, it was meant to be a little peck, but he opened his mouth when i put my lips on his....it was a little deeper than i planned.....but i pulled away quickly and dashed away. i am just one bundle of mistakes. i think it's better if i stay by myself and focus on my life right now...........i'm not clicking with anyone....have i ever really?
prev ./. next