Monday, Feb. 22, 2010 - 1:12 a.m.
The big bridge of sighs

Listening to: ~ I need a man to love~
Janis Joplin


^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Weird thoughts were making tracks through my head today.

1. my mom and i had a sorta argument today. she kept wanting to hook me up with a "good boy". and i got really angry. because i tried it their way and it didn't work. i try not to think too much abt how relationships never seem to work out for me. i just might cry if i think abt that. it's always something or the other....sigh...screw that.

2. Last Wednesday, Phaedra's ex bf called me to talk...cuz apparently i'm the only one listening to him and caring enough to give him advice.

SIGH

I should've seen the signs.
i should've totally blanked him. but i felt sorry for the bastard and said sure let's talk.

we ended talking abt the "phaedra and him" thing. with me getting some pretty nasty details abt their sex life that i really didn't want to know. then we ended up going for beer ( my idea....i just wanted to drown those images of them having unfulfilling sex out of my head!!!)

then we ended finishing half a bottle of rum in my apartment.then......... he ended up trying to kiss me...YIKES!!

But no worries....no big worries anyway....i brushed him off like a spider....he fumbled back and mumbled he was really sorry and i decided it was time for him to go.......plus i was fucking smashed...that rum realy did me in!!!

so he left, i locked up, stripped off all my clothes and hit the bed.HARD.

3. i was wondering if i should have an intervention talk with Phaedra....last thursday she invited me out to drink with some friends of hers from Pharmacy....they were raging alcoholics and Phaedra unfortunately felt the need to keep up. at this time and place in her life, she feels like she deserves a little fun after 5 years of being in a fucked up relationship and supposedly not getting do to anything fun.

sadly that is how serious relationships work in this country or really work between Indians. serious relationships between serious lunatics.

anyway she bought waht is known as PUNCHEON here....u may know it as moonshine...and proceeded to get smashed out of her mind. one hour later she was pretty drunk. i think she holds the record for shortest period sober now.
we had to drive her home, actually by K...this guy she's screwing, then we left.

for the rest of the night.....i got to know my new friends a little better....specifically the ones named....VAT 1919, El Dorado Rum and Hypnotiq!!


[ NOW the subject of my last entry can be fully understood by what transpired in #2 ]


***************************************

i think the best thing for everybody is if i don't talk to Phaedra's ex and don't hang out with Phaedra.

too bad...she's a really cool girl.....when she's not to busy un-sobering herself..............SIGH SIGH SIGH...BIG SIGH
prev ./. next