Thursday, Oct. 29, 2009 - 11:51 a.m.
the MARRIAGE BUREAU....eeeeeeeekkkkkkkkk!!!!!!!



Listening to: LOVEGAME ~ lady gaga


"...the story of us, it always starts the same with a boy and a girl and a game
a lovegame........"

Lady Gaga never sung truer words./
tonight my mom's cousin Esther called. i thought she wanted to talk to my mom but she was like "no i can talk to you"

apparently she wants to give my number to a guy. a rich guy, a good-looking guy, a nice guy. she said she thought of me first.

maybe i should back up here and explain that Esther and her husband have a marriage bureau.
you heard what i said.... a marriage bureau. they find ppl for....well ppl.
ppl who are like tired of looking, they call Esther and her hubby and they do the work for them.
families who want to find good boys and girls for their kiddies go to them.
apparently they're the friggin' experts or something.



keep in mind that Esther got married to her hubby when she was like 40 yrs old. he was newly divorced and saw her teaching Sunday school. she was hard up for a man and saw that he looked 'nice'. so............they got married. they ARE nice together though. anyway, Esther got it into her head that her mission in life was to be a matchmaker. she thought well it was hard for her to get married so she wanted to make it a little easier for other people.meh ..why not?




when they had just began this marriage bureau thing, we were at their house on a visit. she and my mom lay on the marriage talk thick on me!!!!



that beauty fades and guys wll go for younger woman. that my biological clock is ticking and that if i wait too long, great opportunities might pass me by.



so u got the background story......now for the breaking news.......so i said YES............yes to giving the guy my number.....SIGH......don't ask me why, but maybe, just maybe it wouldn't hurt to try.........



prev ./. next