Tuesday, Aug. 04, 2009 - 11:13 p.m.
Marvelous works-using illness to carry out a purpose

today wasn't the greatest of days but I know that God put his hand into helping along the workings of my day.

my tummy felt really moldy all day long. apparently i have a mild case of food poisoning. i got Pepto-Bismol, Gravol AND Imodium.....but to no avail....i still felt like crap!!!
so i decided to go home. i didn't wanna leave the workshop but i really wasn't feeling well and i didn't think it was wise to sit throught the entire day feeling nauseous. so i left, but i made sure to take the lunch the caterers brought!! i wasn't wasting it!!! and it's a good thing i did too!

i had just got in my car and closed the door, when this thin, old man came up to my window and begged me to give him something to eat. well..........(and this is how i know God was working), i just handed the old man the box of food and the drink i got with it. i can't remember what he said, maybe thank you, but all i could remember thinking is,
"wow, God really has a purpose in mind for all of us!!"

thinking abt it, if i hadn't been feeling sick, and decided to go home and if i hadn't taken lunch, that old man maybe wouldn't have gotten anything to eat. i'm not saying God wouldn't have provided for him. but i think......no i know that God used me to help that man.An i'm grateful to be the instrument through which he worked.

i haven't been really focusing on my relationship with God for a while and that's really bad. and i've been really ignoring Jherrel, who's always been there for me. to pray for me, to give me advice. i need to talk to him. i really do. soon.very soon
prev ./. next