Thursday, June 04, 2009 - 10:30am
THE NEWS

My mom just called me and told me some crazy shocking news.
My chemistry teacher Shazard Mohammed died. I was so taken aback that I started shouting into the phone, �you�re joking right?!! Yea right! �. She was like �aunty so and so told me that he died�.
I thought it was some cruel joke and I had to call his phone and see if it was true.
I was ready to hear him answer and I was ready to laugh and tell me �you know Shazard you won�t believe what people are saying about you?!!. They saying you�re dead!�
I was ready to laugh about it with him. I wanted to hear his voice and know that it wasn�t true. Someone answered his phone and I thought it was him. stupid me! the voice said �no I�m sorry Shazard isn�t with us anymore�
I didn�t know what to say. Finally I answered �my mom told me this but I didn�t believe it. I wanted to hear for myself�
I asked him what happened. The guy was like �he got a bad asthma attack last night and unfortunately he didn�t survive�. I asked him when the funeral was and he said, � tomorrow at 2pm�

I hung up the phone and had to put my hands on my chest. I literally felt like my heart was going to jump out of my chest cavity. It was beating so hard and so fast that I feared it would explode. Tears filled my eyes and I just dashed out to find Phaedra and tell her the horrible news

prev ./. next