Thursday, May. 28, 2009 -
Football & lost love

Yesterday was the Champion�s League final; Manchester United against FC Barcelona, and my damn team lost!!
One guess which was my team?
(sigh)
Man-U sucked bigtime on the field. I don�t know what the hell was wrong with them!!
This was a big final match and they blew it!!
I really don�t know why they let Cristiano Ronaldo on the field this time. He really stunk!! Couldn�t even make a goal on target. And don�t tell me that he�s nervous under pressure!!!! Who isn�t?!
But that�s what he does, that�s his career, the nerves are just part and parcel of it.
When I walk upstairs my co-worker Gareth is going to continuously be rubbing in my face that Barca won!!
Frickin� Messi!! Why did he have to be so great yesterday, so aggressive! Like he stole Ronaldo�s mojo!!

Aaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrggggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I ducked out of work early and went to TGIF�s to see the match (better I hadn�t!!) and it was packed out!! people standing all over, sweaty bodies pressed together. Ugh!
I met Phaedra there and some of her friends there. They were a cool, fun bunch of people, esp. since they were sharing scotch like water!! Haha.
Dwane met me there and honestly I wished I hadn�t called him. he wasn�t obnoxious but he did try to kiss me coming up to the end of the night. I told him don�t even think about it. but (sigh) I guess it was my fault since I was the one that told him that every time I�m next to him I feel like telling him � hey let�s get back together!!�
He laughed and then proceeded to try and kiss me!!
It was my own fucking fault!!
Luckily I saw a co-worker; K, there and we ended up hanging out. Thank God for distractions.
Except my co-worker told me that he first identified me by asking our other co-workers � who�s the really pretty new one�
I was all like �yea right!�
But he was like �no for real!�
So I felt kinda good. People at work think I�m pretty, barring the students. they don�t count (forget Mark! Forget Mark! Forget Mark!!)
So anyway this tie to Dwane has got be broken. I just can�t feel to get back with someone on any old whim and fancy.

prev ./. next