Saturday, May. 10, 2009 -
Mother's Day - another day another argument

Today is Mother�s Day and as per usual, as was wont to happen���my mother and I had a horrible argument. The kind of argument where you get a whopping headache afterwards or if it�s considerably worse, you get the headache right in the middle of it!

It was an argument about me going to church. A week ago, she banned from going to church. It struck me to my heart and hurt like hell.
She doesn�t understand this and she doesn�t want to. She keeps telling me that I don�t love her and all the sacrifices she made for me are for nothing ant that when I fall I�ll fall hard and she won�t be there to pick up the pieces.
This is where this verse came to me.

Psalms:27:10: When my father and my mother forsake me, then the LORD will take me up.


This verse is amazing. It helped me through that argument.

This argument was somewhat worse. My mother really will not accept that I have found my pathway.
I have you Lord and is it so wrong if I don�t want to give you up?
The Lord knows how I love my mother; she�s the most important person in my life, but now that I�ve found Him, I can�t let him go. I can�t.
At the risk of hurting my mother and alienating my family can I follow the Lord through this thorny pathway?
And the answer to this question��is Yes.
I�m scared but I have to have faith. I trust in the Lord.

Romans 8:18

� For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory that shall be revealed in us.�

I�m trusting in you Lord. Here I go walking this pathway. But you promised you would be with me. forever faithful, that�s what You are.


prev ./. next