Wednesday, March. 18, 2009 -
I have a J-O-B!!

So I have a job now. I went for an interview today at the O-J-T Offices. OJT stands for On-The-Job training. So I had to wake up at 6am to get to an interview at 8:30am.
Got there at 7:45am and guess what just when I was walking into the building, the sole of my left shoe just came off!!
Thank god I was early I still had time to drag my ass back to the car, where my dad found some Gasket silicon sealer in his glove compartment.
Hmmmm it�s a good thing that my dad keeps that kinda crap in his car. Anyway to make a long story short, my shoes held up for the interview and I walked away with my first real job.
It�s a small time thing, but it�s a start. I�m a research assistant at UTT (University of Trinidad & Tobago). I start on Monday coming. $2500.00 a month. Hopefully some other company will call me in a couple of months with a better paycheck.
So here I go�������



prev ./. next