Monday, March. 30, 2009 -
ENLIGHTENMENT � Part II

I talked to Ryan last night and he made my heart race in wonderment at his pronouncements. He really believes that I can do this. That I can step into the light. He believes that I am ready to leave all the darkness behind me and receive all the good things that God has to offer. I�ve never had anyone believe in me so profoundly. I can�t do this alone, I need help to become the better person that I was destined to be.
The sinner that I am identifies with the concept of forgiveness, but my heart yearns for more than forgiveness, it yearns for completeness, for contentment, for happiness and perfect love.
Is God all those things?
Could this be what I was searching for all along?
Today my crack-head cousin came to beg for food again. I usually am a very kind person, no matter who the person is, my most worst enemy I would treat with kindness. But with my cousin, he gets me so angry. He chooses to spend his money on his coke habit instead of buying food. Then he comes to our house to beg us to feed him. sometimes I get so mad that he does this. Today I got mad and I said some awful things but afterwards I was really remorseful.
I should never think like that.
But I guess i�m so wrapped up in popular opinion that I couldn�t see past the general consensus. I think I�m a really bad person sometimes


prev ./. next