Thursday, March. 26, 2009 -
the skinny on work

So I started my first official job on Monday 23rd March, 2009.
I�m a Research Assistant at UTT (University of Trinidad & Tobago). It�s close to home, so right off the bat that�s disappointing. My co-workers are ok. At least they�re amusing enough to help pass the time. We do mostly nothing. We (me and some others) sit in on morning Physics and Math classes, then after lunch we do �Research�. Professor Chadee; the Campus Administrator, is the one who suggests we do �Research�. Notice how I hyphenate research. That�s because the research is kinda bogus. All we really have to do is tie in science to some research and we�re raring and ready to go. Maybe next week or something I�ll get into it, but for now I�m just lazing around.
Today I marked Math papers and after lunch I did some writing, played some Cooking Dash then played cards with some of my co-workers.
Maybe I should give a little rundown of my co-workers:

1. Patricia Benjamin � a slim dark Indian girl, with short dark hair. she has wide open
eyes with glossy looking eyelids. She�s cute in a shy Indian-y
kinda way. She doesn�t talk much but is sweet. She isn�t that
well-off from what I can tell. Sheena knows her and confirms
my analysis so far. Tricia is still involved with her 25 yr old
ex-boyfriend Aryan, who apparently lies but she still loves
him.


2. Laura Nicome � she�s a skinny, gangly girl with bushy hair. she looks mixed.
Indian and Spanish I�m guessing. Her front teeth are kinda off.
One tooth is shorter than the rest. Her long legs make me think of a
stork. She�s a little loud, but in a fun way. She reminds me eerily of
a guy I know; Pato. The way she talks, the things she says
sometimes. She very funny. She�s so welcoming, very friendly. I
don�t know anything really personal about her yet. She wouldn�t
even tell me how old she was. I know her birthday is 21st March.
She celebrated it on Sunday past. She�s not older than I am. So I�m
guessing she�s 19 or 20. she just left school where she did CAPE.


3. Vishnu � a tall, thickset brown skinned Indian guy with slicked back dark hair. He�s quite friendly and is 24 I think. That�s all I know about him. oh he�s very funny.


4. Raymond - a tall, well-proportioned red boy with tight curly hair. he likes to
sing and he has a Chinese last name. his eyes do look a little
Chinese. Not as much as mine though. he lives in san Fernando.


5. Desrae Piper - a negro girl. She�s 20 years old and lives in�..hmmmm�somewhere in between Princes� Town and Moruga. She�s kinda fat and wears really stylish glasses. She�s cool

6. Clevon � a faggoty looking short average-sized Indian boy who�s only friendly when his ass-kisser; Camille isn�t around him. like today.

7. Camille � Ass-kisser extraordinaire. The first day I came to work she introduced Clevon as the nicest boy on the entire campus. Of course, she probably had her head so far up his ass that she couldn�t see straight! Anyway she�s a thick Indian girl, about my size but definitely doesn�t have my shape! No breasts, not much ass. Her facial features are unbecoming. Her nose is crude and turned up. Her lips are nothing to write home about, the lower lips protrudes out and downward. You know I shouldn�t be so mean. She was nice to me for the first 10 minutes of my first day. Then she stopped talking to me. Anyway fuck her.

Who else�..there�s some students I�m beginning to recognize:

Alan � this big Indian guy that reminds me of my friend Anton albeit he wears glasses and Anton didn�t, but they both have dark lips. I bet Alan smokes as much as Anton does

Miko Cruz � this cute little Phillipino boy.

Errrrrrr�.i can�t really remember the rest too well, but I�m getting there.


prev ./. next