Sunday, Dec. 07, 2008 - 12:15 a.m.
DEEPAK & CHUTNEY

I AM FRIGGIN SLEEPY!!!!!!!

i just drank a RED BULL and i think it had a somewhat opposite effect on me than it has on most people.

Deepak picked me up from home and brought me to campus. we used to date when i was in freshman year. i got annoyed and broke things off with him.but tonight he drove a couple miles just cause i asked him to pick up a book my cuz left in a friend's car.i forgot how sweet he was.
STOP IT!! do not go back there (i had to yell this at myself)

hahaha!. my cuz is playing this dumbass video for me on facebook.
(JEPP STING NAINA!!) a localsong with all the Caribbean's famous chutney artists.

what's CHUTNEY:
Chutney music is a form of music indigenous to the southern Caribbean (primarily Trinidad & Tobago), which derives elements from soca and Indian filmi songs. The music was created by Indo-Caribbean people whose ancestors were transported to the West Indies as indentured servants and later immigrants, during the 19th century. The modern chutney artist writes lyrics in either Hindi, Bhojpuri or English and then lays it on top of beats that come from Indian beats from the dholak mixed with the Soca beat

**********************************
they were playing loads of chutney songs in TAJ MAHAL!.It's mad fun

prev ./. next