Friday, Nov. 27, 2009 - 12:41 p.m.
the concrete jungle....NEW YORK!!

ok so this is long overdue......i've been back from new york like almost 2 weeks now...and shit has just been goin down!!....seems like when i wasn't in the country everyone has been busy hooking up!!
somehow that just makes me feel like a loser.
ok enough with the self-pity, i'll get back to moping later in this entry.


So New York was a whirlwind of fun....talk about a New York minute!!
when i landed in JFK....Nisha came to pick me up and took me home (home sweet home was an apartment was in a very paki neighbourhood sprinkled with some latinas and white boys for good measure)

lana her little sister (she's like 20...so she's not that little!!) was there and starving...so we moved onto McDonalds and had a breakfast which had me hitting the bathroom all day!!!!!...fucking nasty breakfast special!!....on no sleep going on almost 2 days since i left trinidad we went to this Desi Club called MARACAS.......just my luck that night there were no eligible bachelors.....sucks for me........i did smoke HOOKAH that night though....YAY for me......

so summarizing the rest of the visit.i went to manhatten like abt a dozen times for the week....most of the times by subway and always came back with my damn feet thobbing in pain....loved manhatten though...i loved the crowd and the noise and the way everything is squashed together...seeming so cosy yet fast-paced.....the only thing though is that even if i felt to drink a beer i couldn't!! because Lana is only 20 and i wasn't abt to tote my passport everywhere i went.....knowing me i would probably lose it!!

speaking of my passport and lost.........i have an amusing little anecdote...not so much amusing for me as freakin' tiring!!

on thursday when i had planned to go to Maryland to see a friend ( this means you Jamaal!!)my cousin from New Jersey called me (she called tues nite) and gushed abt how they were coming to pick me up early wednesday morning at 10am to spend the whole day with me......my damn mother told her sister who dutifully carried the news to her daughter (who is my cousin).....they're really nice ppl and i felt really bad to say no...that owuld make me seem like a bitch!!..........now i wish i had said no!!

first off they didn't come for me at 10am they came for me at 2pm and i was fuckin pissed!! they wasted my fuckin time!!! made me wait hours for them like a dope...my cousin's son Travis came to pick me up.we drove to New Jersey (btw which i think is totally unremarkable in every way!!!)

the drive took an hour...he stopped at his job and made me wait in the fuckin car for half an hour then he drove me to their house where waited another 2 hours and some mins.....my cuz's hbby was there....and he was pretynice but bus running errands and tehy left me all by my fuckin lonesome in that house!!!! u believe that!! so not only did i not get to go to Maryland and not only did they make me waste the whole damn day!!!.........but i was left alone for hours in a strange house in New Jersey!! some family huh?!!

i was pissing mad and i called my mom on the phone and exploded.....i don't usually cuzz in front of my mom by this time i was really frustrated and it wasn't like i could just walk out and call a cab....i didn't even know where the fuck i was!!(yea in Jersey but where exactly?!!)

anyway at 630 we picked my cuz up form work and we went shopping at a lame ass fuckin mall, ate shitty pizza from Sbarro and then i made them drop me home.....and u know the fucked up thing?!! the shittest thing ever.....more even that everything else that went down earlier........when we almost reached to Brooklyn......i realized that i couldn't find my purse....it wasn't so much the idea that i lost my purse...but that my wallet with my passport was in it!!!!!!.FUCK! FUCK! FUCK!

with promises that they would drop it for me early friday morning (yea rite!!) we said our goodbyes.

the only good that came out of that fucked up shitty ass situation was that they gave me $50....lucky me

thursday i went to the MET (which was awesome btw...i love museums....yes i'm a nerd!! but whatever).....i saw a TITANIC exhibit we bummed around manhatten for a while, ate dinner THEN hopped the subway and went home...my feet were fuckin burning when we got home.....


then Faisal, Lana's bf took us to an Arabian restuarant. as soon as we walked in the smell of Hookah assaulted me....i gagged! every fuckin man in there (which was a lot!) was smoking hookah....well it's an arabian pastime so meh..to each their own.lol
the food was alrite...different....lamb kebabs......chicken kebabs......falafel..pita bread and hummus and some other arabian shit...it didn't really taste all that great...but say what. it was an experience.i guess cuz i'm used to very spicy caribbean food, every other food tasted bland in comparison.....

then we went to a strip club!!

yes a strip club......can't rem the name of the strip club...but Lana and i were googling addresses of strip clubs in Manhatten........we got Lace gentlemen's club...Flash-dancers and a few more...i can't rem their names......the one we went to had tired lookin strippers at first and i was kinda disappointed....i thought i was gonna see some massive titties...Lana and i were hoping for some FF's..but no such luck :(...Nish was down with the flu but even she dragged herself out with us....
later on in the night the strippers started to get livelier!! i guess a new batch came in......i decided that i wanted a lapdance!! WHAT!! you only live once!!lol

me and lana chose this stripper named hazel (dominican with small high tits and a bouncy rounded ass!!) so she took us in a backroom and started to dance...i thought i would be really excited and be slapping her ass...but to tell u the honest truth i was kinda frozen and shocked!!! she took our hands and made us squeeze her ass and she rubbed her tits(cold!!ac i guess) in our faces and rubbed her mouth on our jean-clad pussies!!..we were out of $60.00 when she finished and that was for like 2 songs!!...She fuckin robbed us!! but it was an experience!! lol...much like the Arabian food.....

Friday night (the night before i left) we bought a shitload of alcohol (vodka, scotch, wine...and more!!) to have a little party....very little lol...there was me, lana, nisha (who was on antibiotics by this time and couldn'T drink!! a shame really...me and lana had to finish it all!! lol not that that was a problem!! hehehe) and Faisal who added to the ambiance by bringing more scotch and a duchie full of purple haze!!

we made 2 dozen jello shots and drank till 4am and failed to get drunk!! damn my tolerance.....well when Faisal brought out the weed!....i was fucked!! and i LOVED IT!! lol.....after that everyone went to bed.....

next day....last day in New York....i went last minute shopping and bought a couple things for my parents.........then it was away to the airport and that was that for NY (God how i miss it!!!)

well i had quite a time in New York as you can tell.....i miss it!!!...wish i could've stayed longer.....but i have to admit...i did miss the Caribbean.....don't know if i missed the humid weather that fucks my make-up and hair up!! my makeup melts and my hair frizzes.....the New York weather kept both perfectly....beautifully...sigh...so long New York...


"...In New York,
Concrete jungle where dreams are made of,
Theres nothing you can�t do,
Now you�re in New York,
These streets will make you feel brand new,
The lights will inspire you,
Lets here it for New York, New York, New York......."



prev ./. next